Cyrax : Sign With Wormholedeath & Announce New Album “Experiences”

Italian experimental progressive metal combo Cyrax have signed with Wormholedeath a deal for the release of their new album “Experiences”, 

"Experiences" was mixed and mastered at Ivory Tears by Alessandro Del Vecchio (Jorn, Hardline, Edge Of Forever) and it will be out on 11/12/2020 on all digital stores and streaming services worldwide.

The band comment:

"It is with deep pride that after five years of silence we are preparing to release a new album with a new label.  "Experiences", like the title suggests, is a mixture of musical paradoxes, stylistic oxymorons, a cauldron where we have inserted the most disparate genres: celtic, death metal, thrash, jazz fusion,rock prog, bluegrass and.. Stravinskij!

The label that believed the most in our project is Wormholedeath and we are very proud of that. See you on the road soon!"


“Experiences” cover & tracklist

1) Ut Queant Laxis

2) Notes From The Underground

3) Dorian Gray

4) Reflections, Pt.2

5) Truemetal

6) Óró (‘sé do bheatha ‘bhaile)

7) Wozzeck

8) Odysseia

9) Преступление и наказание (Global Warming)

10) Infinito – Prologo

11) Infinito – Epilogo

Watch the album trailer here:

Band members:

Marco Cantoni- Lead Vocals

Gianluca Fraschini - Lead and Rhythm Guitar

Martin V.Chionna - Lead and Rhythm Guitar

Lorenzo Beltrami - Drums





Scrivi commento

Commenti: 0