Danish alternative metal quintet NORÐ is set to release their debut album - first single & video Fear Reigns out now

Promo pic by colorrain.dk


Danish alternative metal quintet NORÐ is set to release their debut album Machine Blood on March 4th 2022 via Inverse Records. The album is mixed and mastered by the magnificent Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios, Denmark (Volbeat, Amaranthe, Primal Fear, etc). The first single Fear Reigns is released today along with music video.

The band comments:

"Fear Reigns is a track that means a lot to us. First of all it's a killer riff and the verse has harmonic vibrations that would remind you of the Twin Peaks theme. The chorus begins with another bad ass groovy riff followed by a more atmospheric part that will speak to anyone who ever liked Deftones. The bridge is an epic melodic part with tight riffin’ and melancholic soundscapes.


The song has been with us for a long time and it still feels fucking awesome to play every time. The crowd also always has a good response to this track. 


The lyrics talk about the cracks in the foundation of societies around the world. The ideal of a democracy based on trust is increasingly threatened by more simple means to power such as fear and repression. As the globalization have brought us closer together it has also drawn new battle lines between ideologies. Societies based on ancient traditions and belief collide with capitalistic societies based on the free will of the individual. Cohesiveness is threatened and protectionism becomes stronger.


So some really uplifting themes in that song :) But seriously, we love this song and hope everyone will enjoy listening to it as much as we enjoy playing it."


Listen to Fear Reigns single on:

Youtube: https://youtu.be/3CJY2fnABfs 

Spotify: https://spoti.fi/3mYEZqJ 

Bandcamp: https://nordmetal.bandcamp.com 

Apple Music: https://apple.co/3eTNUFD 

Tidal: https://listen.tidal.com/album/208659061 

Amazon: https://music.amazon.com/albums/B09NDX6B5Q  

Pre-order Machine Blood album on Bandcamp 

Pre-save second single Seasons Erased on Spotify 

Pre-save Machine Blood album on Spotify 


01. Prologue

02. Left Behind

03. Fear Reigns

04. Depleted Soil

05. The Swordsman

06. The Run

07. Endless Stream

08. Seasons Erased

09. Law of Jante

10. Machine Blood

11. Epilogue


Album cover by 

All Things Rotten


Vocals: Bjarne Matthiesen

Guitar: Niels Thybæk-Hansen

Guitar: Thomas Bøgh Jensen

Bass: Peter Littau

Drums: Rune Kolsbjerg Hansen



Website: http://www.nordmetal.dk 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/nordmetal 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nordmetal.dk 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/nord_metal

Bandcamp: https://nordmetal.bandcamp.com

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCL9SQq2cDa_RIldxwuaeIMg 

Scrivi commento

Commenti: 0