Progeny of Sun urges you not to be sheep with their new single Futile Conversion!

Progeny of Sun is a Finnish melodic death metal from Seinäjoki/Helsinki. The band has two permanent members Jaakko Hautamäki - (instruments/mixing) and Niko Aromaa (vocals). The band was formed in 2017 and today they released a first single "Futile Conversion" from the upcoming self-titled EP due to be released March 22nd 2019 by Inverse Records.    

WATCH 'Futile Conversion' video:  

The band is currently making their first full-length album and there will be session members in studio. Progeny of Sun's idea behind the band is freedom of speech, freedom from religions, being different in masses of popular waves. It takes strong opinions agains the main religions, leaders of the world and also digs deep in the world of mental state of humans. Progeny of Sun itself means the people who are born under the same sun, following the various sun gods. Denying the self-determination in hope to be saved by the miracles and being controlled, navigated and dominated by wealth of world biggest companies.

Progeny of Sun is the voice. The voice of those who deny being a sheep.

PRE-SAVE EP in Spotify: 

Listen to Futile Conversion single:





Apple Music: 


Track List:

1. Fable God is Dead

2. Futile Conversion

3. Birthright Obligation

4. Darkest Corners of Black

5. Natural Leaders

6. End of Zen


Album cover by Niko Aromaa

2 Wolves to release their 4th studio album in April,

first single out now!

2 Wolves is set to release their 4th studio album "...Our Fault " in April 12th 2019 via Inverse Records. This gothic metal band is from South Karelia, Finland. Since their formation in 2010, the band has released three studio albums. With elements from melodic death metal and doom metal, and inspiration from Finnish melancholy and nature, 2 Wolves create their sound. The album was recorded, mixed & mastered by Saku Moilanen at Deep Noise Studios.  

Niko Pennanen comments:

"We are really happy with the upcoming album and this first single gives a good picture of what to expect from the album. It may be a little bit different than the old records, but it will be our best album!".

Listen to Unwritten Names single:





Apple Music: 


Track List:

01. Unwritten Names

02. Strange Patterns

03. Of Storm And Stars

04. Regret

05. Dreaming Beneath

06. Departures And Arrivals

07. Blame

08. Tuhat Kertaa

09. The Fault Is Ours


Album cover by Conchobarre


Niko Pennanen - Drums, Keys, programming

Ilkka Valkonen - Vocals

Sami Simpanen - Bass

Petri Määttä - Guitar

Jere Pennanen - Guitar